Thursday, September 29, 2016 – 6 p.m.
Tri Counties Central Labor Council meeting room
816 Camarillo Springs Rd., Camarillo, CA 93012

Listed below are the candidates who requested VCWPC’s endorsement. Candidates whose names are in bold are recommended for endorsement by the Political Action Committee based on written application and interviews. In races where there were more qualified candidates than seats available, recommendations were decided on additional factors including strength of campaign organization and record of advocacy on VCWPC issues.

Candidates will be allotted two minutes each to speak directly to the members and will have an opportunity to answer questions related to support of our issues, if necessary, prior to the vote.

Peggy Buckles, Conejo Valley Unified School District
Betsy Connolly*, Conejo Valley Unified School District
Angie Simpson, Conejo Valley Unified School District
Vianey Lopez*, Hueneme Elementary School District
Tiffany Lopez ,Oxnard City Clerk
Genevieve Flores-Haro, Oxnard City Council
Laura Gallardo, Oxnard Harbor Commission
Ruby Durias, Oxnard School District, Area 1
Veronica Diaz, Oxnard School District, Area 4
Monica Madrigal Lopez, Oxnard School District, Area 4
Roseann Mikos*, Moorpark City Council
Christina “Tina” Urias*, Santa Paula Unified School District
Victoria Catherine Wright, Simi Valley City Council
Anne La Fianza, Thousand Oaks City Council
Lorrie Brown, Ventura City Council
Cheryl Heitmann*, Ventura City Council
Jeannette Sanchez-Palacios, Ventura City Council
Christy Weir*, Ventura City Council
Jackie Moran, Ventura Unified School District
Sabrena Rodriguez, Ventura Unified School District
* denotes previously endorsed incumbent

You must be a current member prior to the meeting in order to cast a vote.
You can join or renew online at
or send your check and membership application to: VCWPC, P.O. Box 6603, Ventura, CA 93006